Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 31

toymaster
Starting Member

USA
24 Posts

Posted - 09/14/2010 :  17:02:35  Show Profile  Visit toymaster's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone. My name is Kelvin. I'm originally from Brooklyn, NY but currently reside in Long Island. My regular job is working for Verizon (unfortunately). I've been BBQing for over 15 years, mostly for frineds and family and the occasional tailgate party. Started BBQing on a weber kettle, then grilled and smoked on a Brinkmann Grill King Deluxe (does everyone hate Brinkmann? I like mine.). This year I decided to jump in feet first and buy my first custom offset smoker I could tow to BBQ's to feed more people. I've been reading this forum for months now and I think it's time I joined the party.
Go to Top of Page

bean

651 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2010 :  05:01:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the forum Bill and Kelvin!

bean

BEAN'S BARBECUE
Lang 108
Bubba Grill 250r
Go to Top of Page

Jo Jo

216 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2010 :  05:42:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome Bill and Kelvin! You won't find another site with more helpful and friendly folks! We smell pretty good too!

Jo Jo's BBQ- Loganville, Ga.
Taylor 150
"Tired of so-so. Have some Jo Jo's!!"
Go to Top of Page

mountainpitbbq

China
3253 Posts

Posted - 09/15/2010 :  20:00:11  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome, a few of us New Yawkers here
quote:
Originally posted by toymaster